Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

Faculty & Staff

  Name Title E-mail Phone
Jason Vokoun Professor &
Department Head
Fisheries Management
Jason.Vokoun@uconn.edu (860) 486-0141
Richard Anyah Associate Professor Richard.Anyah@uconn.edu (860) 486-5861
Suzie Arildsen Secretary Suzie.Arildsen@uconn.edu (860) 486-2840

Abby Beissinger Conservation Ambassador Program Coordinator for Natural Resources Conservation Academy
Visiting Assitant Extension Educator
Abby.Beissinger@uconn.edu

(860) 486-5239

Mark Boyer Joint NRE Faculty, Professor of Geography, Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor, Director, Environmental Studies Program, Center for Environmental Sciences and Engineering (CESE)  Mark.Boyer@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3156

Laura Cisneros Visiting Assistant Professor Laura.Cisneros@uconn.edu (860) 486-4917
John Clausen

Professor

Forest Hydrology/Water Resources

John.Clausen@uconn.edu (860) 486-0139
Michael Dietz Water Resources Extension Education

 

 

Michael.Dietz@uconn.edu (860) 345-5225
Robert Fahey

Assistant Professor

Forest Ecology and Management

Robert.Fahey@uconn.edu (860) 486-0148
Ashley M. Helton Assistant Professor/ Joint position Center of Environmental Sciences and Engineering Ashley.Helton@uconn.edu (860) 486-1259
James Hurd Research Associate
LERIS
James.Hurd_Jr@uconn.edu (860) 486-4610
Lauren E. Koenig Postdoc  lauren.koenig@uconn.edu  
Beth A. Lawrence

Assistant Professor /Joint position

Center for Environmental Science and Engineering

Beth.Lawrence@uconn.edu (860) 486-0259
Anita Morzillo Assistant Professor Anita.Morzillo@uconn.edu (860) 486-3660
Thomas H. Meyer

Professor

Geodesy

Thomas.Meyer@uconn.edu (860) 486-0145
Morty Ortega Associate Professor
Wildlife Management
Morty.Ortega@uconn.edu (860) 486-0161
Jason Parent Assistant Research Professor

 

 

Jason.Parent@uconn.edu (860)486-4169
Robert Ricard Joint NRE Faculty, Senior Coop. Ext. Ed., Dept of Extension Robert.Ricard@uconn.edu  
Chad Rittenhouse Assistant Professor in Residence Chadwick.Rittenhouse@uconn.edu (860) 486-0335
Tracy Rittenhouse Associate Professor Tracy.Rittenhouse@uconn.edu (860) 486-5042
Gary A. Robbins Professor
Hydrogeology
Gary.Robbins@uconn.edu (860) 486-2448
Ashley Sandy Business Services Supervisor ashley.sandy@uconn.edu (860) 486-0132
John C. Volin Professor, 
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

 

John.Volin@uconn.edu 860 486-4037
Michael Willig Joint NRE Faculty, Professor EEB, Director CESE Michael.Willig@uconn.edu (860) 486-1455
Chandi Witharana Assistant Research Professor

 

 

Chandi.Witharana@uconn.edu (860) 486-8732
Thomas Worthley Extension Educator Forest Sustainability Thomas.Worthley@uconn.edu (860) 345-5232
Xiusheng Yang Professor
Air Resources
Xiusheng.Yang@uconn.edu (860) 486-0135
Weixing Zhang Postdoc weixing.zhang@uconn.edu (860) 617-0998

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

  Name Title E-mail Phone
Martin A Briggs Research Scientist mbriggs@usgs.gov (860) 487-7402
Justin Davis Research Scientist Justin.Davis@ct.gov (860) 424-4181
Thomas Harrison

 

Adjunct Instructor thomas.harrison@uconn.edu  
Min T. Huang Research Scientist min.huang@ct.gov (860) 418-5959
Howard J Kilpatrick Research Scientist howard.kilpatrick@ct.gov (860) 642-7239
Melissa McKinney Research Scientist melissa.mckinney@mcgill.ca  
Carlos Rios,
University of Magallanes

 

Adjunct Instructor carlos.rios@umag.cl 56-61-207079
Denis Roy Research Scientist Denis.Roy@uconn.edu (860) 486-8732
Chad Seewagen Research Scientist cseewagen@greathollow.org 203-546-7789
Blaire T. Steven Research Scientist Blaire.Steven@ct.gov (203) 974-8461 
Amy Welsh Research Scientist
amy.welsh@mail.wvu.edu
(304) 293-0718
Scott C. Williams Research Scientist Scott.Williams@ct.gov 203-974- 8609

 

 

Faculty Emeritus

  Name Title E-mail Phone
John S. Barclay Professor Emeritus
Wildlife Management
John.Barclay@uconn.edu  (860) 570-9257
John Bartok Faculty Emeritus Greenhouse and Nursery Engineering Jbartok@rcn.com (860) 429-4842
Stephen Broderick Emeritus Staff
Forestry Program
Stephen.Broderick@uconn.edu (860) 774-9600
Daniel L. Civco Professor Emeritus
CLEAR
Remote Sensing & GIS
Daniel.Civco@uconn.edu  
David Miller Professor Emeritus
Microclimatology
David.R.Miller@uconn.edu  
Glenn Warner  Professor
Water Resources
Glenn.Warner@uconn.edu (860) 486-0140

  

Department of Natural Resources and the Environment
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
University of Connecticut
1376 Storrs Road, Unit 4087
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4087
Phone: 860-486-2840